Governor Declares State of Emergency

Yesterday Gov. Nathan Deal declared a state of emergency for Georgia’s six coastal counties. This allows all resources of the State of Georgia to be made available to assist in preparation, response and recovery activities in Bryan, Camden, Chatham, Glynn, Liberty, and Mcintosh Counties, and the Georgia Emergency Management and Homeland Security Agency to activate the Georgia Emergency Operations Plan.